Happy!

Ever since Lynnie was learning to speak, we’ve played two word games. The first is pretty common. I ask the kids how big they are, and they put their hands up and say “so big!” But my favorite question to ask is “how much does Mommy love you?” and we both stretch our arms out and say “so much!”

Gibby discovered that it makes me laugh if he says “happy” instead, so that’s always his response now. But you know what, I love it! He is such a happy little man that the reply is perfect for him.

Here are some more of his favorite things to say:

  • “Lynnie. take. my.” while pointing at his sister
  • “Dadda home!”
  • “My room Mama” – generally if he needs a new diaper
  • “My chair!” which of course means it’s time to eat
  • “I help, Mama”

I had forgotten how proud of Lynn I was when she started using prepositions and complete sentences, but I had also forgotten how much fun it is watching a toddler discover new words and learn how to communicate more effectively.

What fun things do your little ones say?

*Just because I love seeing this smile, I’ll share a picture too. If this doesn’t make you feel happy, even for a few seconds, I’m not sure what would!

Loving my boy's smile

Loving my boy’s smile

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aimee Lee
    Oct 27, 2013 @ 23:49:35

    I love it when my kids tell me that I’m “one dynamite gal.” It makes me smile every time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

