The Best “Job” in the World

How can my baby girl be almost 2? Wasn’t it just yesterday that I was getting up in the middle of the night to feed her instead of her baby brother? Now, my 3 am snuggle time is spent with our son instead of our daughter. It’s our son who’s learning how to roll over, discovering his hands and cooing when I make silly noises.

Lulu, on the other hand, seems to learn something new every day. Her vocabulary is constantly expanding, and she’s starting to put words together. Last night, I gave Lulu her bubble bath and read her a book. After saying her prayers and singing our nighttime song, I gave her a hug and laid her in bed. As I was leaving her bedroom, she said “Nigh-night. Love you. Buh-bye.”

My heart absolutely melted.

It’s amazing how a simple smile from the Gibster or a few words from Lulu can make me feel like the most important person in the world. Being their mother may be hard work at times (like 3 am for example), but it also brings me more happiness than I can say.

Just for fun, check out this picture of Lulu “holding” her baby brother. She thinks she’s so grown up!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley
    May 10, 2012 @ 08:35:47

    Those little, amazing moments are the ones that keep us moms going. So sweet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

